Match Preview: Chelsea FC vs Norwich City

rsz_z

Chelsea play the last home game of the season today. A season where huge steps have been undertaken to completely revolutionize the squad and Chelsea have reached the Champions League semi-finals along with massively improving their points tally in the Premier League.

DATE & TIME: May 4, 2014 at 11:00 EST; May 4, 2014 at 16:00 GMT; May 4, 2014 at 16:00 WAT; May 4, 2014 at 17:00 CAT; May 4, 2014 at 18:00 EAT; May 4, 2014 at 20:30 IST.

VENUE: Stamford Bridge, London, England.

TV/STREAMING NEWS: The match will be telecast live on Fox Sports 2 in Australia, SuperSport 3 in Africa, TSN/RDS 2 in Canada, beIN Sports Arabia 11 HD in Egypt, Canal+ Sport in France, Sky Sport 1/HD in Germany, Star Sports 3/4/HD2 in India, Fox Sports HD in Italy, J Sports 4 in Japan, Fox Sports 2 in Netherlands, Canal+ Fútbol/HD in Spain, beIN Sports Arabia 11 HD in UAE, Sky Sports 1/HD in UK and NBCSN in USA.
Chelsea TV will have live audio of the game.
The match is available on NBC Sports Live Extra in USA.

CHELSEA FC SQUAD NEWS: Petr Cech is injured. Ramires is suspended. Oscar is nursing a hip injury and is unlikely to play.

NORWICH CITY SQUAD NEWS: Joseph Yobo is the only player injured.

REFEREE: Neil Swarbrick.

FORM INDEX: Chelsea – WLWWLW; Norwich – WLLLLL.

FUN TRIVIA:

  • If selected, Azpilicueta will make his 50th league start for Chelsea.
  • Chelsea have the best home Barclays Premier League record, winning 47 from a possible 54 points.
  • Norwich have lost their last 8 away matches in the Premier League.
  • Chelsea have won 8 of their last 9 matches against Norwich in all competitions.
  • Norwich have failed to score in their last 3 away matches in the Premier League.

The Blues will look to end the season on a high and present the Stamford Bridge faithful with a memorable display. With still an outside chance for the Premier League title, Chelsea must garner maximum points available.

 

5 Comments
  1. karan says

    it will be a difficult game…as norwich can b the last team to be relegated..but in jose v trust!!!

  2. Anonymous says

    Time to call it a day for Epl.

  3. immanuel says

    hey guys check tis blog >>http://immanuelaaron.blogspot.

  4. kwasi nath says

    good news 4 hazard pfa of year

  5. Anonymous says

    Didnt watch the 2nd half cos it was as drab as hell…yet to see any improvement in this mou’s team..i think benitez did a better job in his own transition period, he worked with less squad yet we qualified for ucl n won the europa…and we a hv a mou that bought up to four players, played the worst footie, couldnt win a trophy this season…the bitter is, Mou failed woefully this season simple….

Comments are closed.